Manhattan Beach Middle School

Skip to main content
Home » Teachers/Staff

Teachers/Staff

MBMS STAFF

Led by Principal Rose Ahrens, the Manhattan Beach Middle School is staffed with a dynamic group of educators and staff. 
Our main phone line is (310) 545-4878. 
 
Click HERE to see our teacher's names to contact them via email.
(Most teacher's email is their first initial and their last name @mbusd.org (eg: Allison Smith asmith@mbusd.org)

 

ADMINISTRATION

Rose Ahrens, Principal
rahrens@mbusd.org
(310) 545-4878 x. 3000

Kerry Riccio Aguero, Vice Principal
kaguero@mbusd.org

(310) 545-4878 x. 3010

Katie Cavallaro, Vice Principal
kcavallaro@mbusd.org

(310) 545-4878 x. 3002

OFFICE STAFF

 

Cathy Lee, School Administrative Assistant
(310) 545-4878 x. 3001
CLee3@mbusd.org

 

Karla Spencer, Attendance Clerk
(310) 545-4878 x. 3004
KSpencer@mbusd.org

 

Monica Marquez, Office Specialist - SpEd
(310) 545-4878 x. 3003
MMarquez@mbusd.org

 

COUNSELORS

6th Grade Counselor: Jen Grant-Rucker
Room 224-B
(310) 545-4878 x. 3006
jgrant@mbusd.org 

7th Grade Counselor: Jeff Amaral
Room 102 B
(310) 545-4878 x. 3007
jamaral@mbusd.org 

8th Grade Counselor: Christina Robertson
Room 202 B 
(310) 545-4878 x.3008 
crobertson@mbusd.org

Counselor & 504 Coordinator: Lauren Galbraith
Room 217-B
(310) 545-4878 x. 3317
LGalbraith@mbusd.org